The World of Teddy Ruxpin

Adventure Series

"Teddy Ruxpin Sings Love Songs"

A Special Celebration of Teddy's Favorites

Production Number
  • 35
  • Chronological Order
  • 33

  • Vocal Interpretations By
  • Phil Baron
  • Illustrated By
  • Russell Hicks
  • Theresa Mazurek
  • Douglas McCarthy
  • Allyn Conley-Gorniak
  • Lorann Drowner
  • Rivka
  • Fay Whitemountain
  • Suzanne Lewis
  • Lisa Souza
  • Created By
  • Ken Forsse
  • Art Director
  • Russell Hicks
  • Music Producer
  • George Wilkins
  • Production Supervisors
  • Don Riedel
  • Bill Barber
  • Director
  • Larry Larsen
  • Script Coordinator
  • Virginia Gallo
  • Technical Director
  • Russell Brower
  • Animation Programming Director
  • Michael Ernst
  • Animation Programming
  • Ken Forsse
  • Larry Larsen
  • Sound Engineers
  • Bradley Hartman
  • Scott Jennings
  • Sound Effects
  • Russell Brower
  • Orchestration
  • George Wilkins
  • Jimmy Bryant
  • Jeff Sturges
  • Musicians
  • Gary Foster
  • Don Baldwin
  • Clare Fischer
  • Gerald Ginci
  • Sheldon Sanov
  • Robert Sushel
  • Assa Drori
  • Karen Jones
  • Gwenn Haller
  • David Schwartz
  • Kimberly Pringle
  • Michael Nowak
  • Carole Kleister
  • Armen Ksajikian
  • Voices
  • Phil Baron
  • With Special Thanks to the Entire Alchemy II Staff

    ...I've just learned some wonderful songs from where you live...


    “Teddy Ruxpin Sings Love Songs” is a musical collection from the World of Teddy Ruxpin Adventure Series. It was released for the first and second generation Worlds of Wonder Teddy Ruxpin talking toy. As with other special edition releases such as “Teddy Ruxpin Summertime” and “Teddy Ruxpin’s Christmas”, this was released as a boxed set including the animated cassette, illustrated book, and a special tuxedo outfit for Teddy Ruxpin. Much like “Teddy Ruxpin Lullabies” and “Quiet Please”, these songs are sung by Teddy Ruxpin only.

    Back to top


    “There’s nothing like a love song to tell someone how you feel.”

    Back to top


    Teddy Ruxpin has recently learned some classic love songs and sings them to us.

    Back to top


    Teddy introduces himself and explains that while he normally tells stories and sings songs from the Land of Grundo, he has just learned some songs from “where you live” and wants to sing them for us. They’re all about love.

    With that, he begins to sing “It Might As Well Be Spring”.

    Teddy continues with the next song, “When I Fall In Love”.

    Next, Teddy sings “I Only Have Eyes For You”, followed by “Let Me Call You Sweetheart”.

    Finally, Teddy sings “Dream A Little Dream of Me,” and closes with “Someone to Watch Over Me”.

    Back to top


    Back to top


    Back to top